My Top 3 By Melanie!

Hello All!

I am registered to participate in the Made to Crave online Bible Studies presented by Proverbs 31 Ministries which starts January 19  and ends March 1st 2014.  I am so excited about this study because this is the fourth online Bible Study that I will have attended with Proverbs 31 Ministers.  How were the first three bible studies, you ask?

THEY WERE ALL AWESOME!!!!!!!

I started off with “What Happens When Women Say Yes to God” based on the book by Lysa Terkeurst.  In this first Bible Study, I learned that we all need to spend quiet time with God daily and I learned how to know when God is speaking back to me.  This study had over 23,000 women from over 120 countries!!  It was great sharing comments and Blog hops with all of those wonderful women from all over the world!!

I followed that study with “A Confident Heart” based on a book by Renee Swope, where I learned to tackle all of the lies that I have been living with regarding who I am.  Here’s one “I don’t have anything special to offer’.   I learned that the real answer is #YesIDo!!!  and  #WhyWorry!! and to Pray God’s Promises!

The last Bible Study was one with Wendy Blight at wendyblight.com called “Who Is God and Why Should I Care?”.  I was alerted to this online bible study from a Proverbs 31 Encouragement Today post and signed up just in time.  This online study was only 4 weeks held between Thanksgiving and Christmas and was based on materials that Wendy pulled directly from the bible to help us study four of the names of God.  Together, we walked through stories in the Old and New Testament, answering two questions critical to the Christian faith:

Who Is God?

Why Should I Care?

  • Elohim – God our Creator
  • El Roi – The God Who Sees
  • Jehovah Nissi – God Our Banner
  • Jehovah Rapha: God our Healer

I thoroughly enjoyed all three online bible studies and I continue to learn much from them all.  I would have to say that all three studies have helped me to believe more in myself as I rely more on God in my everyday life.

Please join us for Made to Crave, I am sure you will too!!!

About Melanie F.

I am a IT Professional living life through the guidance of our Lord.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

